Blocked Chakras: What Are The Seven Chakras And What Are Their Symptoms?

Learn about the seven chakras and discover all what you need to know about regarding blocked chakras, their manifestations as well as their symptoms.

Numerous are the reasons why the chakras can be blocked. Chakras are affected by our lifestyle, stress, fear, anxieties, emotional upsets, childhood traumas (conscious and unconscious) and believe systems. 

A lack of a healthy lifestyle can start blocking our chakras even if consciously and physically we see no major change in our life.

The importance of chakras

It doesn’t matter if you are a regional manager, an international filmmaker or a teacher… Chakras is something important in our life to help us keep BALANCE in our life. And no you don’t need 4 hours meditation everyday in order to unlock your chakras and live a better life.

Chakras you need to know

In the following we’ll cover the following seven chakras:

  1. Root chakra
  2. Sacral chakra
  3. Solar plexus chakra
  4. Heart chakra
  5. Throat chakra
  6. The Third Eye
  7. Crown chakra

Root chakra

Root chakra is a the base of our spine. 

It is all about survival. It is also the chakra that helps stay grounded and focused and on earth. It is like the root of a tree or of a plant. It is the feeling of security, feeling secure, present and ready.

The symptoms of a blocked root chakra is feeling not grounded, confused, lost. It feels like we are sad, empty and confused.

Sacral chakra

Sacral chakra is just below the belly button.

It is the house of creativity, sensuality, and manifestation. Most lower back problems come from a blocked sacral chakra.

The symptoms of a blocked sacral chakra are the feeling of being overwhelmed (emotionally) all the time. A blocked sacral chakra is translated as well in a total loss of sexual impulses. Another manifestation of a blocked sacral chakra is the difficulty of manifestation and moving on. It is like feeling stuck where you are and there is no way to change and move on… like your dreams are taking too much time…

Solar plexus chakra

Solar plexus chakra is above the belly button. It is all about confidence, will power… in few words, it is who I am. It is as well about myself image reflected on a mirror. It is how I see myself and how I define myself (consciously and unconsciously). 

When the Solar plexus chakra is blocked, I start looking sigh of who I am. I feel disconnected from myself, from the people I love, from my life. It is when I start feeling depressed. I don’t know what I want and what I don’t want anymore.

Heart chakra

Heart chakra is located next to our hearts. This chakra is all about love! Love is all around, loving myself, my body, my partner, my friends, my children, my entourage… Love is in the air.

When this chakra is blocked I start putting unconscious and conscious blockages in front of the flow of love, in front of the giving and receiving. So the feeling of love will be blocked in both ways. This blockage is also translated in us questioning any good feeling or emotion people try to send us. It is when I don’t want anyone around me… better take a step back and think about what’s happening to me…

Throat chakra

Throat chakra is located at the bottom of your throat. it is all about communication and expression. It is where you express whatever you feel and you think. It is also about being present and being able to communicate with the seen and unseen world.

When this chakra is blocked… first of all this means that you usually feel that your throats is aching. It is like you cannot express yourself or whatever you want to say. Make sure to always express your feelings and emotions through words…

The Third Eye chakra

It is between your eyebrows. It is alla bout intuition and psychic powers. It is your third eye that help you see what your two eyes cannot show you. It is all about feeling magical! connected to our clairvoyance. 

When this chakra is blocked, it is when I start doubting the presence of my guides… It is when I feel alone here.

To learn more about this chakra, read our article on the third eye chakra.

Crown chakra

Crown chakra is on the top of my head. It is all about diving consciousness. It is when we feel that anything is possible and we feel unlimited! the sky isn’t even my limit anymore. It is when we are connected to the realm of universal knowledge and truth. 

When this chakra is blocked, we feel disconnected from any higher power or knowledge!



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Reading

Related Posts